Long-Term Recovery Groups

A long-term recovery group (LTRG) is a cooperative body that is made up of representatives from faith-based, non-profit, government, business and other organizations working within a community to assist individuals and families as they recover from disaster.

LTRG’s are as varied in their structure as are the communities in which they work. The personality and operation of each group is unique and reflects local needs, available resources, cultural diversity, leadership style, and community support. No matter how a group is structured or what it calls itself, the goal is the same: to unite recovery resources with community needs in order to ensure that even the most vulnerable in the community recover from disaster. In Puerto Rico, we have 25 LTRGs around the island. If you want more information about the LTRG’s initiative, you can contact our LTRG committee, ltrg@prvoad.org.

Active LTRGs in Puerto Rico:

LTRGMunicipalitiesPresidentLTRG EmailFEMA VAL
1Cabo Rojo, Lajas, San German, Guanica y Sabana GrandeIsrael Romanltrg1@ltrgpr.orgTanya Hernandez
2Mayaguez, Maricao, Hormiguero y Anascoltrg2@ltrgpr.org Tanya Hernandez
3San Sebastián, Las Marias y LaresJose Gonzalezltrg3@ltrgpr.orgDavnny Rodriguez
4San Juanltrg4@ltrgpr.org
5Adjuntas, Guayanilla, Yauco y PeñuelasHarold Martinezltrg5@ltrgpr.orgTanya Hernandez
6Utuado, Arecibo, Ciales y JayuyaWigberto Riveraltrg6@ltrgpr.orgDavnny Rodriguez
7Ponceltrg7@ltrgpr.orgTanya Hernandez
8Juana Diaz, Santa Isabel, Coamo y VillalbaMarcelino Suarezltrg8@ltrgpr.orgTanya Hernandez
9Corozal, Morovis y OrocovisTBDltrg9@ltrgpr.org
10Aguada, Aguadilla, Moca y RincónMyriam Lorenzoltrg10@ltrgpr.orgDavnny Rodriguez
11Caguas, Cidra, Aguas BuenasJaime Ruizltrg11@ltrgpr.org
12Hatillo, Quebradillas, Isabela y CamuyJose Maldonadoltrg12@ltrgpr.orgDavnny Rodriguez
13Barceloneta, Florida, Manati y Vega Bajaltrg13@ltrgpr.orgDavnny Rodriguez
14Barranquitas, Comerio y NaranjitoIvelisse Riveraltrg14@ltrgpr.org
15Salinas, Cayey, Aibonito y Guayamaltrg15@ltrgpr.orgTanya Hernandez
16Vega Alta, Toa Baja, Toa Alta y DoradoChristian Ortizltrg16@ltrgpr.orgDavnny Rodriguez
17Naguabo, Ceiba, Fajardo y LuquilloCristóbal Jimenezltrg17@ltrgpr.org
18Arroyo, Maunabo y PatillasRuth Reyesltrg18@ltrgpr.org
19Yabucoa, Humacao y Las PiedrasJennifer Abreultrg19@ltrgpr.org
20Rio Grande, Loiza y Canovanasltrg20@ltrgpr.org
21San Lorenzo, Gurabo y JuncosMaribel Colonltrg21@ltrgpr.org
22Carolina y Trujillo AltoCarmen Rosarioltrg22@ltrgpr.org
23Bayamon, Guaynabo y Catañoltrg23@ltrgpr.org
24CulebraRev. Milka Mitchellltrg24@ltrgpr.org
25ViequesDayanara Cruzltrg25@ltrgpr.org