State VOAD leadership is comprised of Members from across the State. Here’s the Board of Directors of Puerto Rico VOAD. For information on how to get in contact with our team, please visit our Contact Us page, or click on the team member that you wish to contact.

Rev. Dr. David Guadalupe EJ

Rev. Dr. David Guadalupe EJ is the chair of Puerto Rico VOAD since 2020. Prior to that date, he served on the organization’s Board of Directors as Vice President. He represents Missionary Disaster Response in the VOAD movement, and since 2022 he was elected to serve on the National VOAD Board of Directors. Within the National Board, he participates in the governance, finance and DEI committees.


He also serves in National VOAD in the International committee, DEI committee and the caucus of the State and Territories VOAD.

Vice Chair
Default Image Team
Dr. Edwin Nazario

Pastor and Dr. Edwin Nazario

Dr. Glorymar Rivera
Rev. Ana Mendez
Mrs. Amarilys Gonzalez

Professor Amarilis González Domínguez is a native of Jayuya, PR. She has a bachelor’s degree from the Mayagüez University Campus, and a master’s degree from the Universidad Sagrado Corazón. She taught English and drama at the intermediate, college and university levels, both in the public system and in the private sector for 17 years.

She has developed Linguistic Immersion projects that are still ongoing. After Hurricane María passed through PR, she retired from teaching and is dedicated to the recovery of the Island, specifically in the “Techos Pa’ Mi Gente” Community Project, of which she is the Executive Director.